Far from the truth

I don't believe in a perfect world
Neither do I believe in a perfect lover.

I don't believe in a perfect poem.
Neither do I believe in a perfect novel.

I wish I had a reason to believe in you.

I don't believe in a perfect world,
and the perfect life won't ever exist.
But if you only knew a half of it,
a half of how much I've missed.

I wish I had a reason to miss you.

I don't believe in any of my reasons to miss you.
You belong to someone else.
My smile tells everyone I've stopped missing you a long time ago
I don't think anyone, ever, will miss you like I do.

I wish I had a reason to tell you the truth.

And the truth is, darling, I've never stopped missing you.
The truth is, I still imagine your smooth, yet charmy voice.
Sometimes when I walk, I see your silhouette in the shadows.
Everytime I open my eyes wide awake, I still hope you lie beside me.

I wish I had a reason to believe in the truth.
My smile doesn't tell half the truth.
I wish I had a reason to believe in my smile.



Another five minutes creation...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0